• facebook-square

© 2015 Grayling Youth Booster Club

We are pleased to honor Brian Riehle as the 2017 Booster of the Year.


Brian spent four years as a board member of GYBC and has assisted the organization for many more. He is always willing to help out and pitch in anywhere he is needed, no matter how messy the job.


An employee of the Crawford AuSable School District, Brian has also served the community as a Project Graduation Board Member, Mason and AuSable Shriners club member.


He and his wife of 30 years, Denise, have two children and three grandchildren.

Previous Booster of the Year Recipients

2002    Jeannie Potter

2003    John Alef

2004    Irv McIsaac

2005    Cliff Wheeler

2006    Bob Cinciala/Dan Canfield

2007    Jack Millikin

2008    Bill Holton

2009    Linda Golnick

2010    Tina Bassett/Pat Papendick

2011    Bill Klinger

2012    no award given

2013    Mark Hartman

2014    Dianne Tobin

2015    Rich Calkins

2016    Doug Hinkle 

2017    Brian Riehle

Riehle Named 2017 Booster of the Year.